It is estimated that more than 10,00,000 people die each year due to tobacco use in India

world over 60,00,000 people die annually due to tobacco use


List of Winners of the 2012 Luther Terry Awards

Distinguished Career
Michael Daube, (Australia)

Outstanding Individual Leadership
Martin Raw, Ph.D. (United Kingdom/ Brazil)
Yussuf Saloojee, Ph.D. (South Africa)

Outstanding Research Contribution
Prabhat Jha,.M.D., D.Phil. (Canada)
Melanie Wakefield, Ph.D. (Australia)

Outstanding Organization
Action on Smoking and Health United Kingdom (ASH UK)

Exemplary Leadership by a Government Ministry
Department of Health and Ageing of the Government of Australia

Community Service Award
Mira Aghi, Ph.D. (India)
Stan Shatenstein, (Canada)


Powered by